Tags

, ,

I have had this blog page for a while but never the time to write.

Always busy but never really getting anywhere. That’s what it has felt like.

This year, 2012, I am going to change that and start taking some time out for me. Spending more quality time with my kids, my husband and family and friends who mean the world to me. I am going to stop worrying about the little things that don’t really matter in the grand scheme of my life. I am am going to try and relax and keep calm rather than explode when things don’t go the way I wanted or when the kids rub me up the wrong way!! I am going to set my goals and achieve them bit by bit, no matter how long they take! I want to stop putting off the things in life that I actually want to do.

I want to stop going around in circles.

My first goal has already been set in motion. I plan to get fit & lose weight. I’m doing this for me but also my children. I have trouble keeping up with them now and if I keep on like I am, will be left behind sooner that I would like. As motivation and support are always what let me down when it comes to health and fitness, I’m hoping that writing here will inspire me a little to keep moving ahead to achieve this main goal for 2012. (messages of support are always welcome!!)

I will write about other things I want to achieve as I go. No need to bamboozle everyone in my first post, especially me!! 🙂

Happy 2012 everyone!

